Wondering if this is the perfect trip for you...

Listen to those that voyaged before you and see what the hype is all about!  From our 2021 customer feedback survey to our google, yelp and facebook comments ... you will see our trips are a once in a lifetime experience.  We love when our customers return and tell us it was the best trip of their life!

Reviews Matter

We are so proud to be rated 5 Stars in Google Reviews, Facebook Reviews and Yelp.

Call our booking team today to learn more about Erie Canal Adventures and our unique canal boat experiences we offer.  315-986-3011.

Google Reviews

Nancy Hesting
Nancy Hesting
17:46 12 Dec 21
My husband and I cruised on the Harriet Wiles last year for our honeymoon and it was the most amazing trip either of us had ever had. Staff was very helpful and informative.... The Harriet was super clean and just the right size for the two of us. Had everything we needed for the week. We have already booked a two week trip next fall 2022. Cannot wait.read more
Jennifer Burt
Jennifer Burt
14:29 28 Sep 21
Such an epic vacation! A terrific experience that is wonderful for families. There is enough support and information that you certainly don't feel unprepared or alone as a... customer, but there is also plenty of space for you to select your own ports and activities and create a personally customized experience. Outstanding in every way .read more
Cathy Sauer
Cathy Sauer
18:16 25 Aug 21
Great time! Very nice people! Will do it again!
Stacy Stebler
Stacy Stebler
22:40 30 Jun 21
Wish we had booked it for the week instead of just the weekend. We enjoyed every minute.
john ditullio
john ditullio
15:29 12 Sep 20
We took a 4-day trip from Macedon down to Seneca Falls and back it was absolutely amazing! The boats are Immaculate and surprisingly easy to operate. The staff is amazing,... super friendly and knowledgeable. It is an absolute must have bucket list item to knock off! You will not be disappointed!read more
wgibson86
wgibson86
12:57 21 Jul 20
Had an outstanding experience with my family exploring the Erie Canal. Erie Canal Adventures and their staff do a great job in preparing everything needed for a fun trip. The... boats are clean, well maintained and loaded with everything needed for a fun an safe trip. They do a thorough job teaching how to maneuver the the boat through the canal safely and are just a phone call away for any assistance needed while on your trip. It was amazing to see all the cool towns and people along the waterway and overall was a relaxing and enjoyable trip. Thanks Erie Canal Adventures!😀read more
Next Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Erie Canal Adventures
5.0
powered by Facebook
Margaret Coxe
Margaret Coxe
2021-08-21T05:00:11+0000
I would absolutely recommend Erie Canal Adventures to everyone! The entire staff is amazing; they all are extremely... knowledgeable, very friendly, and willing - even eager - to help prospective boaters with anything and everything involved with Erie Canal boat trips! I have to give special thanks to Gil, a staff member who had a great, enthusiastic attitude and gave us detailed instruction - particularly on docking the houseboat! He was incredibly helpful, and his coaching ensured that our trip was not only fun, but that we had no problems along the way! And in case we did have a problem, or if we had any questions, or needed help with anything at all, someone from Erie Canal Adventures was available by phone, 24 hours a day. It doesn't get much better than that!!read more
Marjorie Bokern
Marjorie Bokern
2021-07-30T02:51:02+0000
What a unique experience! We were looking for an alternative for a traditional cruise and came across Erie Canal... Adventures and so pleased with the experience. The Onondaga was our home for our 4 night journey exploring the villages between Macedon and Medina, each very different from each other. The trip on the canal was full of different sights and wildlife. The locks and lift bridges added even more to the trip! The staff was helpful and the boat was well equipped. Would highly recommend Erie Canal Adventures!read more
Bill Gunnell
Bill Gunnell
2021-07-13T16:36:47+0000
Great staff, boat was clean and ready to go when we got there. Obviously a very well run owner/operator business. Had a... great time and will return as well as recommend to all.read more
Anina Visa
Anina Visa
2021-07-11T16:02:02+0000
We had a Wonderful time on our boat, and the instructions were very clear. Loved the trip and will definitely recommend... it!!read more
Amanda Lauer
Amanda Lauer
2021-06-29T23:07:22+0000
Houseboat was awesome! We had the Hemlock and easily slept 4 women friends with all of our stuff! Also after training I... found it easy to navigate the locks and canalsread more
Kenneth Campbell
Kenneth Campbell
2021-06-28T20:14:25+0000
Awsome experience on Erie canal in a Erie Canal Adventures canal boat. Excellent customer service. One of my best... vacations. Definitely recommendread more
JM Kuhn
JM Kuhn
2021-06-13T01:40:59+0000
best vacation we've ever had. great customer service; such a calming and scenic trip; wonderful boats. can't recommend... highly enoughread more
Angela Tucker
Angela Tucker
2021-05-08T23:01:58+0000
Had a wonderful experience today taking the NYS Safe Boating Certification Course. The instructors LJ and John really... made the 8 hr course fun.read more
Rachel Cohen Lmsw
Rachel Cohen Lmsw
2020-11-18T03:49:19+0000
The best time ever! We did it twice! The company was spectacular as was the boat. Worth it!
Joe Schuerch
Joe Schuerch
2020-09-18T18:52:15+0000
We had an amazing week on board the Otisco. The boat was fantastic and we really got the hang of things pretty quickly.... This will be definitely be a new annual vacation for me. Thank you to our guide who taught us everything we needed to know and thank you to Erie Canal Adventures for giving us an opportunity to explore the amazing and historic Erie Canal!read more
John DiTullio
John DiTullio
2020-09-12T16:34:59+0000
Amazing way to see new places in complete comfort. The boats are immaculate and surprisingly easy to operate! strongly... recommend trying it out for a super cool vacation!read more
Debbie Martinez
Debbie Martinez
2020-09-11T14:07:19+0000
We had the perfect vacation for these crazy COVID times aboard a boat we rented from Erie Canal Adventures. They made... sure that everything was clean and safe to use. Any time we had a question or problem they were easy to reach and very responsive. We will miss our home away from home! We loved our experience of the beauty, history and hospitality of the Erie Canal region.read more
Bruce Larsen
Bruce Larsen
2020-09-10T00:15:53+0000
We were looking for a socially distanced vacation and found the perfect one. We loved cruising the canal and found the... boat more comfortable than we expected it to be. Training was thorough, the boat was in excellent working condition and we just loved the relaxing cruise and stopping in different towns. I highly recommend for a different kind of vacation. My kids are already begging us to do it again next yearread more
Yasmyne Christine Laverty
Yasmyne Christine Laverty
2020-08-03T17:57:30+0000
What a great and unique experience! The 42 foot longboat we rented was wonderful! All of the comforts of home,... including 3 to 4 separate sleeping areas, full kitchen, 2 toilets, hot shower, air conditioning (when plugged into shore power), bicycles, etc. Boat was easy to maneuver with basic orientation and a little bit of practice. No boating license required. One of my top 4 vacations ever!read more
Nick John
Nick John
2020-07-28T02:31:20+0000
Wonderful three night trip. Wished it could have lasted longer. The staff at ECA are super helpful, kind, and... patient, (one of them even jumped in at the dock to rescue a poor girl's phone...). The boats are in great shape, and the towns and scenery along the canal can't be beat.read more
Mary Song
Mary Song
2020-07-26T22:06:00+0000
Great fun! Highly recommend this trip. You captain your own canal boat, travel through locks and enjoy the scenery.... Nice towns and good restaurants. Small kitchen with refrigerator. Bikes are included, there are bike trails along the canal. Staff always available to assist.read more
Steve Miller
Steve Miller
2020-07-22T15:16:37+0000
Excellent trip on the Erie Canal on the vessel Otisco. Highly recommended.
Willie Gibson
Willie Gibson
2020-07-21T12:50:27+0000
Had an outstanding experience with my family exploring the Erie Canal. Erie Canal Adventures and their staff do a great... job in preparing everything needed for a fun trip. The boats are clean, well maintained and loaded with everything needed for a fun an safe trip. They do a thorough job teaching how to maneuver the the boat through the canal safely and are just a phone call away for any assistance needed while on your trip. It was amazing to see all the cool towns and people along the waterway and overall was a relaxing and enjoyable trip. Thanks Erie Canal Adventures!😀👊🏽read more
Karl Granroth
Karl Granroth
2020-07-11T02:02:44+0000
From the minute we arrived at the Marina in Macedon, the staff was super helpful. The boat instruction was quite good,... teaching us how to lock through two different locks before they got off and let us go on our way. The boat itself was a joy to drive and it was awesome to unpack once and move our "hotel" from town to town with ease. Our girls loved swimming in the canal, and the boat was a great platform for it. I called once for help with the AC on the boat, and the mechanic arrived in a little over 20 minutes, and another time I couldn't figure out how to start the boat, and a quick call back from the owner straightened it out. Amazing adventure and a great company to do it with!read more
Mary Ellen Ditrinco
Mary Ellen Ditrinco
2020-07-09T18:39:40+0000
We are full time RV's staying next door at Red's Twilight on the Erie. We have friends that wanted to pick us up at... this marina on a pontoon boat. We were not sure if they would allow us to park there or not; but, we were welcomed with open arms, overall a fantastic day. A few days after that, we were once again out on the canal and stopped into the Marina for gas and a bathroom break. The staff is incredible, the Marina is SPOTLESS....with all the comforts boaters would need including showers, laundry, library and extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff. For all of these reasons, we HIGHLY recommend the Erie Canal Adventures!read more
Theresa Valentine
Theresa Valentine
2019-10-09T21:27:53+0000
September was a great time to be on the Erie Canal. Thank you Erie Canal Adventures; your boats were spotless and in... excellent condition. The checkout was a breeze, the towns were delightful, the restaurants and ice cream shops were the best. Thanks for a terrific vacation, and all the best to you next season!read more
Molly Haney-Burleigh
Molly Haney-Burleigh
2019-10-04T16:02:29+0000
Great equipment, employees not only knowledgeable, but cordial and helpful. First class operation in all regards. A... week on the Erie Canal with friends from Montana and we from Arizona, could ask for anything better!read more
Next Reviews

Yelp Reviews

Erie Canal Adventures
4.5
Based on 7 Reviews
Rich M.
Rich M.
2021-09-21 11:30:31
A unique and fun experience. This was our second trip with these boats (wife & I) and it did not... disappoint. We booked a 4-night trip and headed east. The... read moreread more
Bill C.
Bill C.
2021-06-05 18:14:37
Being on the Erie Canal was on my bucket list. Operating a boat on the canal was an extra bonus.... The boat was spotless. The accommodations better than... read moreread more
Brad H.
Brad H.
2021-05-19 08:07:35
We had a fantastic time during our three days on the canal. The boat was easy to handle, well... equipped, and the staff made sure we knew how to do all of the... read moreread more
Michele G.
Michele G.
2020-08-01 13:01:50
What an experience. On Monday we competed a 4 day cruise with our family (and another family). We... had the largest boats that accommodate up to 6 passengers.... read moreread more
Mitch K.
Mitch K.
2019-10-02 11:51:47
My wife and I really enjoyed our boat rental. The area is full of history and nature. The company... is top notch, providing excellent, well equipped boats... read moreread more
Next Reviews

See our 2021 season results...

We listen to our customer feedback, it is important to continuously focus on where we can do better.  Below you'll see the results of our 2021 season customer feedback.  We are pretty proud of our results!

<